Knights Official Sponsor

Multiple Teams · IHSAA Volleyball Sectional

The IHSAA announced the pairings for the 2016 Volleyball Sectionals this morning.

The Sectional will take place at Harrison High school on Thursday, October 20 and Saturday, October 22.  Admission is $6 per session or $10 for all sessions.


Thursday, October 20
Match 1: Evansville Harrison vs. Evansville Central – 7pm

Saturday, October 22
Match 2: Evansville Reitz vs. Evansville North – 10am
Match 3: Castle vs. Match 1 Winner – 12pm
Championship: Match 2 Winner vs. Match 3 Winner – 7pm

From IHSAA Volleyball release:

Most Consecutive Sectional Championships
22 by Castle (1994‐current).
Active Sectional Championship Streaks (Three or more years)
22: Castle.
15: Avon.
11: Bellmont.
10: Pioneer.
7: Carroll (Fort Wayne), Fort Wayne Concordia Lutheran.
6: Hauser.
5: Fort Wayne Blackhawk Christian, Indianapolis Cardinal Ritter, Jasper, Providence, Western Boone.
4: Christian Academy of Indiana, Columbus East, Indianapolis Lutheran, Speedway, Westview.
3: Barr‐Reeve, Bloomfield, Floyd Central, Hammond Bishop Noll, Lafayette Central Catholic, New Prairie, Northview, Perry Meridian, Union County
Top 10 All ‐ Time Sectional Championships
37: Jasper.
34: Castle.
32: Bellmont, Evansville Mater Dei.
31: Carmel.
30: Providence.
29: Muncie Burris.
27: Center Grove.
25: New Castle, Roncalli.