Knights News · IHSAA Girls Basketball Sectional @ Jasper


The 2019 IHSAA Girls Basketball Sectional will be hosted by Jasper High School.

Schedule:

Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Game 1: Jasper (15-7) vs. Evansville North (11-11) – 6:30 EST/5:30 CST
Game 2: Castle (18-3) vs. Evansville Harrison (3-15) – 8:00 EST/7:00 CST

Friday, February 1, 2019
Game 3: Evansville Reitz (3-17) vs. Winner of Game 1 – 6:30 EST/5:30 CST
Game 4: Evansville Central (3-17) vs. Winner of Game 2 – 8:00 EST/ 7:00 CST

Saturday, February 2, 2019
Game 5: Winner of Game 3 vs. Winner of Game 4 – 7:00 EST / 6:00 CST

 

Tickets:
Single Session – $6.00
Tournament Pass – $10.00

 

Entrances:
You can use one of 3 entrances to Jasper High School gymnasium.
West Side (Front of school)- Entrances #3 and #4
South Side (Side of school)- Entrance #5
East Side (Behind school) –  Entrance #8

Seating:
Signage will be posted in the gymnasium for each session as to where each fan section (student and adult) is to sit.

IHSAA Tournament Restrictions:
1.  No one is permitted into official’s locker room.
2.  Confetti, streamers, shakers, and other such objects are not allowed.
3.  Banners, posters, signs, and balloons of any kind are not allowed.
4.  “Line up” lanes of fans shall not be permitted at any time.
5.  No noise making devices allowed.